Stuff My Sisters Will Like

To Jenny, Katie and Laura, From Their Brother, Victor

A Marvelous Movie May 10, 2012

Filed under: Funny,Movies,Neat,Sci-fi,Stuff — Fr. Victor Feltes @ 8:00 am

I saw The (93% fresh)Avengers with a good friend on Monday. I didn’t have very high expectations after I saw this preview for it, but it was a lot of fun! I may have enjoyed it more than any other Marvel film to date.

I suspect that most will like Robert Downey Jr.’s character best, but I thought Captain America had the best lines and found Scarlett Johansen’s Black Widow the most interesting. Because of her depth-less introduction into the Iron Man franchise, I had thought that she would only have a posterior role to play in this story, but her character was quite fascinating.

( “Hey Marvel, want to make another easy $100 million? Do a Black Widow spinoff. You can make out that first royalty check to me in my name.” )
 
Post-Script: The Kinetic Analysis Corporation estimates that the damage done to New York City in the final scenes of The Avengers would cost $160 billion. (This figure seems low to me. The September 11th attacks cost $83 billion.)

 

One Response to “A Marvelous Movie”

  1. Katherine Says:

    Your voting system appears to be off! I thought this info and commentary enjoyable…. you may want to look into this Vic!


Leave a Reply

