Stuff My Sisters Will Like

To Jenny, Katie and Laura, From Their Brother, Victor

The Latest Research into Boring U.S. Geography May 6, 2012

Filed under: Funny,Politics,Silly Studies,Stuff — Fr. Victor Feltes @ 8:00 am

I am pleased to present my findings from an original, controversial, geographical study exploring which U.S. states have the most uninteresting contours. I am a little concerned that I may be getting hate mail from both of the citizens of Wyoming, but my fidelity to the truth must know no borders. Here are my results:

The Top 15 Most Boring-Shaped U.S. States

  1. Wyoming
  2. Colorado
  3. Kansas
  4. North Dakota
  5. South Dakota
  6. New Mexico
  7. Utah
  8. Montana
  9. Indiana
  10. Pennsylvania
  11. Connecticut
  12. Oregon
  13. Arizona
  14. Iowa
  15. Nebraska

Of course, these rankings are subjective, but this is my sense of what makes a state’s shape interesting; generally speaking:

  • The less rectangular the better.
  • The more contours the better.
  • The more unique the state’s appearance compared to other states the better.
 

One Response to “The Latest Research into Boring U.S. Geography”


Leave a Reply

