Stuff My Sisters Will Like

To Jenny, Katie and Laura, From Their Brother, Victor

Which Time Traveler Are You? May 8, 2011

Filed under: Movies,Neat,Sci-fi,Stuff,Tests,TV — Fr. Victor Feltes @ 2:23 pm

Take my new, original quiz to find your answer, (that is, if you can find the time.) I’m the guy from the classic book and film, The Time Machine. Post your result in the comments.

Update: This quiz may be banned in China.

 

6 Responses to “Which Time Traveler Are You?”

  1. victorfeltes Says:

    I resemble a certain dashing, British gentleman-scientist from the dawn of the 1900’s (the hero of H.G. Wells’ The Time Machine and the classic 1960 film of the same name.) I am patient and curious by nature. I wonder and worry about our future. I would take my seat in a time machine just to see tomorrow flash before your eyes. Yet, if I stopped (say, in 802,701 AD) and saw a pretty girl being chased by green orcs, I would fight to save her and the primitive remnant of mankind, too. I have a genius IQ, above average moral virtue, and I would be voted “Most Likely to Rebuild Human Civilization.” Timeless wisdom: “Choose your books carefully,” and remember, “This too shall pass.”

    My Runners-Up: Dr. Sam Beckett and the T-800 Terminator

  2. Laura Says:

    I am also H.G. Wells, but tell me, what is the difference between the 11th and 10th Dr. Who? Are they really that different? I thought I would be more of a Marty McFly, but I guess I probably screwed that one up when I said I would marry my ancestor if in fact, I thought I was my own ancestor. :)

    • Victor Says:

      Granted, the differences are subtle, but they’re there. The 10th doctor (David Tennant, 2005-2010) was 39 at his retirement, more emo in mood and GQ in dress. The 11th doctor (Matt Smith, 2010 to present) is a baby-faced 28, goofier, geekier, a better dancer, and a doctor actually interested in the ladies.

  3. Laura Says:

    Great quiz, by the way. This is my most favorite one of yours yet!

  4. Katherine Says:

    I am phil Connors!? Really?! ReallY?!

  5. Christopher Hilton Says:

    H.G. Wells’ Time Traveler


Leave a Reply

